Board of Directors

Mary O'KaneMary O'Kane is the Chair of the Board of Development Gateway.

Motoo Kusakabe is Vice Chair of Development Gateway, founder of the Open City Foundation, and formerly the senior counselor to the President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

V.S. Subrahmanian is Secretary and Chair of the Audit Committee, a professor of computer science, and the director of the University of Maryland Institute of Advanced Computer Science.

Rudolf HaggenmuellerRudolf Haggenmueller is Chair of the Finance Committee, the vice president of Cirquent GmbH, a professor at Munich University, and the chair of Information Technology for European Advancement, the EUREKA Cluster on Software-Intensive Systems and Services.

Olivier Brochenin is a Sous-Directeur in the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs, representing France on the Board.

Matthew Williams represents Australia as a Counselor for the Embassy of Australia.

Brenda Killen is Deputy Director of the OECD’s Development Co-operation Directorate.

Julián Casasbuenas is the director of Colnodo, the Colombia Country Gateway host.

Adrianus Melkert is a Senior Fellow at the Results for Development Institute and an independent senior adviser on corporate social responsibility, international public affairs and employment strategies.

Jean-Louis Sarbib is the CEO of Development Gateway (ex officio, non-voting).

Mary O'Kane, Ph.D.

Mary O'Kane Mary O’Kane became chair of Development Gateway in 2009. She is the New South Wales chief scientist and scientific engineer, and executive chair of Mary O’Kane & Associates Pty Ltd, a company that advises governments, universities, and the private sector on innovation, research, education, and development. Professor O’Kane is a former president of the University of Adelaide.